Contributed Session Program

The deadline for Contributed papers has now passed. We are thrilled to have received over 600 submissions.

A reminder to Contributed Session speakers that you must register by the Early Bird deadline in order to be placed in the program. 

Our International Program Committee (IPC) has begun the process of reviewing all submissions, and we will aim to have the selection of papers for Oral and Poster presentations confirmed in late January! 

If you have applied for any of the awards, please view the deadlines below to confirm when your additional documents are due.  All documents and questions should be sent to 

For more information on the Short Course, click here.

For more information on the Invited Sessions, click here.

View your International Program Committee (IPC) here

Name Region Start Term End Term
Kerrie Mengersen, Chair Australasian 1/1/2021 12/31/2022
Renato Assunção, Past Chair Brazilian 1/1/2017 12/31/2022
Krista Fischer, LOC Co-Chair Nordic-Baltic 1/1/2021 12/31/2022
Emanuele Del Fava Italian 1/1/2021 12/31/2022
Takashi Daimon Japanese 1/1/2021 12/31/2022
Jelle Goeman Netherlands 1/1/2021 12/31/2022
Linda Haines  South Africa 1/1/2021 12/31/2022
Leonhard Held Austro-Swiss 1/1/2021 12/31/2022
Mounia Nacima Hocine French 1/1/2021 12/31/2022
Ruth Keogh British-Irish 1/1/2021 12/31/2022
Andy Lynch British-Irish 1/1/2021 12/31/2022
Raul Macchiavelli Central American - Caribbean 1/1/2021 12/31/2022
Beatrijs (Bieke) Moerkerke Belgian 1/1/2021 12/31/2022
Samuel Mwalili Kenyan 1/1/2021 12/31/2022
Henry Mwambi South African 1/1/2021 12/31/2022
Darfiana Nur Australasian 1/1/2021 12/31/2022
Byeong Uk Park Korean 1/1/2021 12/31/2022
Luiz Alexandre Peternelli Brazilian 1/1/2021 12/31/2022
Eva Petkova Eastern North American 1/1/2021 12/31/2022
Iris Pigeot German 1/1/2021 12/31/2022
Juned Siddique Eastern North American 1/1/2021 12/31/2022
Jim Todd Tanzanian 1/1/2021 12/31/2022
You-Gan Wang Australasian 1/1/2021 12/31/2022
David Warton Australasian 1/1/2021 12/31/2022
David Zucker Eastern Mediterranean 1/1/2021 12/31/2022
Pablo Reeb Argentinean 1/1/2021 12/31/2022
Kristina Wolford Staff Liaison
Supporting Committee Members
Annibale Biggeri Italy
Clarice Demetrio Brazil
Christel Faes Belgium
Samuel Manda South Africa
Martina Mittlboeck Austria
Miranda Mortlock Australia
Pere Puig Casado Spain
Lola Ugarte Martinez Spain

Call to Action

Deadline date

Best Student Oral Paper

  • Once accepted for Oral Paper, applicant must submit final draft of the presentation.
  • Validation of Student Status
  • Final draft sent to

Final Presentations Must be Submitted by

13 June 2022

IBS-CWS Florence Nightingale Award

  • Summary of main contributions of applicant to research in biostatistics/biometrics
  • Two letters of references
  • Submitted to two (2) weeks after the notification of acceptance of submitted abstract.

Deadline has passed

Travel Award - IBC Year

Deadline has passed