A Journal of the International Biometric Society

Editorial Team

Executive Editor: Geert Molenberghs

Co-Editors: Mark Brewer, Alan Welsh, William Rosenberger

Editor of Book Reviews, as of 1 January 2021: Chuhsing Kate Hsiao (to whom book reviews are sent) 

Editorial Manager: Chantal Brodie and Ann Hanhart

University of Hasselt, 3500 Hasselt (Belgium), Martelarenlaan 42, Ph: +32 (0)11 26 82 98
Follow us on Twitter!

Information for Authors:

All manuscripts must be submitted online at the ScholarOne Manuscripts submission site. Full instructions and support are available on the site, and a user ID and password can be obtained on the first visit. Authors should consult the“Information for Authors” link at  for full details.

COVID-19 Update: 

Biometrics has a contingency plan in place to keep the journal's peer review smoothly running, even when key actors in the peer review process would be temporarily unavailable. 

COVID-19 papers are given the speediest yet high-quality review possible. 

Paper copy shipping is temporarily suspended because of limited shipping channels available, and those that are prioritized for COVID-19 materials.

Help and Support

If you experience online viewing errors, use a browser other than Internet Explorer to view Biometrics articles in PDF format as there are currently issues. Your browser must to be set to allow third-party cookies. Be sure to add to your browsers trusted site list. If viewing errors continue, ensure the browser accepts third-party cookies and switch to one of the following supported browsers:

Biometrics cover of the September 2017 issue

PC Support

Supported browsers for Windows:
Firefox 32, Google Chrome 37, Safari 6-7

Supported browsers for Mac OS X:
Firefox 32, Google Chrome 37, Safari 6-7

Mobile Support

Android 4.3 (Jelly Bean) and above:
Google Chrome iOS7: Safari

Questions about the permitted uses of a specific article?
Contact the permissions department directly at

USA Permissions Department

John Wiley & Sons Inc.
111 River Street MS 4-02
Hoboken, NJ 07030-5774 USA
Fax: (201) 748-6008

UK Permissions Department

John Wiley & Sons Ltd.
The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester
West Sussex, PO19 8SQ UK
Fax: 44 (0) 1243 770620

If you are having issues accessing member-only content please contact the International Biometric Office (IBO).